Fisherking

By Fisherking

The year of the cat.................

Another emergency blip!

Work has been hectic this week.....and it's only been a 3 day week!

I had lessons planned for all three days, but I've had to change a couple, and then on Thursday just after I'd done all next week's planning and ordered all my practicals and worksheets, I got an exam timetable, which wipes out 4 of my lessons next week! So I had to redo all of my planning and note all the other exams and assessments coming up which are going to play havoc with the next three weeks.

I'm sure when I was Exams Officer I had the timetable and everything worked out weeks in advance so people had time to plan and knew when they were going to lose classes and be on invigilation etc...but I had that job taken from me, because it's not a job for a teacher.

Any way, apart from a shot of my desk piled high with work, I didn't have a blip when I got home so I dashed out into the garden in the pouring rain before it got dark. I realised that all the leaves are off our super maple and on the ground, but because the Boss has been doing a bit of a tidy before winter really sets in, I could also see our stone cat.

So that was it, the stone cat, it kind of looks like she's made a nest from the fallen leaves. It's not the best shot in the world but it's the best I could do tonight.

We have three animals "lurking" amongst the foliage in our garden, hard to spot in the summer but revealed in winter, as well as the cat there's a frog and a dragon!

Let's hope I can get a better blip tomorow.

For now............Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.