Must be mad

We`ve been absolutely manic in work this week. Aside of my normal 7-10.30 am deliveries ranging from a few boxes on a transit to pallets on various other vehicles, we have what is called a `one store` delivery on an articulated vehicle. At the moment these are 4 per week and the loads vary from day to day. All of it must be moved manually from the back into the loading bay.
This week we`ve had 6 such deliveries, yesterday was 18 pallets and between Monday and Wednesday we had 30. All of which have to be stripped down and the stock sorted before the merchandise team put it out on the shop floor.
Due to staff shortages today, I said I would go in for a few hours to do todays delivery which wasn`t overly large, but it was like trying to get a square peg in a round hole.....we did it though
On my way to pick up the car, I took loads of pics of the birds on the river being fed.
This youngster approached me under the bridge and very obligingly let me whack off some shots..hence the high ISO as i didn`t want to use flash....and it turned out nicely thank you.
Off now to get stuff ready for a 21st we`re going to tonight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.