Fisherking

By Fisherking

A small cigar can change the world............

Oh dear, stuck for a blip again.

Going back to work was hard today. I told everyone my foot was better, but it was a little white lie. It's better than it was, but it's not cured. By the end of the day it was throbbing like fury. Still it'll be a bit better tomorrow.

Busy teaching day, then a meeting after work, in preparation for our imminent inspection. Tomorrow will be just the same, busy day and a parent's evening tacked on until 7.30.

So, by the time I got home I hadn't even thought about taking a photograph, and it's gone 11.00 p.m. so this is what you get....my cigar jar!

It was bought by the offspring a few Christmasses ago and it's rarely been empty. It also serves as the cop out present, "What shall we get for Dad? I know, how full is the cigar jar?" It has a variety of cigars in it at the moment, a Havana, a couple of panatellas and three "Old Port", slim cigars soaked in port. I gave hebs one of these at her wedding and now she's become somewhat addicted to them.

If I ever get her in the Secret Santa it'll be easy!

I think I might just have a drink and a cigar and then practice my sleeping for a few hours.

I promise to do a better blip tomorrow, maybe another experiment from work.

Nas drovya and Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.