spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

playing

we were playing 'guess who' this afternoon and I was simultaneously playing 'I've got the wrong lens on my camera'. But I like this shot anyway. We were having such a fun time. I was totally tired due to her littleness spending the night in my arms. This morning it was a bit of a struggle in the office! But I survived in the end, rushed home to make some lunch for us all and then spent the afternoon doing something I haven't done for years - being a 'proper' mummy and housewife! I can't remember ever playing all afternoon and baking things and chatting and all those kind of things that mummies in books do. Our eldest daughter doesn't live on the same planet as us and has never had much need to interact with anyone, least of all parents. So, even though I tried very hard with her, my mummyness just wasn't required. Daughter two was always ill or cross or needing help with some aspect of her development, so we just did things for her and learnt with her and took her to the doctors and stuff. And since littlest has been born I've been over-worked and haven't had much time to do things with her. Actually having time to do things with a child who wants to do things with me is about the best thing I can imagine. It's like climbing into a warm and cosy bed after a long and difficult day......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.