Perspectives in Blue

I feel so small when I look up at the sky. I wonder if I matter?

I feel so helpful when I pick a little one up that has fallen down. But I wonder if I matter?

I feel so shy when there is a room full of people. I wonder if I matter?

I feel so needed when phone rings with a question. But I wonder if I matter?

I feel so empowered when I stand behind the camera. I wonder if I matter?

I feel so ridiculous when I can't find the right settings on that camera. I wonder if it matters?

I matter to God, when he looks down from the sky and says 'I see you there'.

I matter to the child that I have helped up and he says "Thank you".

I matter to that one, that is more shy than me when I say "Hi, how are you today".

I matter to the caller on the other end of the phone that says "Great, I knew you would know this".

I matter to the person who sees a glimpse of something they have never seen and says "Wow, I would have never seen it that way".

It matters to me when the uploaded photos have to be tweaked and I am frustrated and saying, "Dang it, I should know this stuff by now".

I matter..................to someone! Sometimes, just to me!!!

**********
Trying not to do the same old thing...this is shot between the buildings where I work. The blue was that intense...it was a another beautiful day in the neighborhood!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.