...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Oh JoJo...

Random cat that just showed up one day. I have tried hard not to like this cat. We already had a cat, actually, I must admit, you never HAVE a cat, a cat has you, on it's own terms! Anyways....

Chopstix, a beautiful long haired Siamese, showed up in our yard a few years ago. She had been abused, it took months before she would allow me to pet her. She became my, 'aaah, don't make fun of her, she was abused' project cat. She is 'special', if you know what I mean.

Then JoJo showed up, friendly & forward, this cat intimidated Chopstix and nudged her out of the way to eat her food. I am like...I don't think so...how could you??? But I am a softy, how could you not love a friendly cat that actually seems to enjoy YOU? So, I got another bowl.

ISSUES, we all have them, some of us barge in and take over. Others are timid and shy, standing back, watching and waiting. Some love the limelight (JoJo) and some need love but don't know how to commit (Chopstix) but each of us make a statement and learn where it is we fit in. I fall in between. But I am moving forward, not letting my JoJo trample over others or allowing my Chopstix to keep me from having all God has for me! It is all about balance...trust and confidence. One foot in front of the other!!! One day at a time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.