Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Dandelion Drops

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down. Well, not always, but today was a hard one. I have been fighting a cold lately; I had a sore throat all last week, and last night I had an earache.
My husband said "When I was little my Mom always put mineral oil in my ear when I had an earache". Well, I didn't have any mineral oil, but I read online that olive oil would work, so, I tried it. It helped a little right away, so I took a decongestant and a sleeping pill, and went to bed. This morning, I didn't have an earache anymore, but I had a headache all day.

Tonight, my head is better, I hope I'm on the mend.

I took some shots of a dandelion bud that was growing in my blueberry bush pot. The droplets were really standing out on it, so I thought it might make a good blip.

Willis gave me some good suggestions, so maybe if it is raining tomorrow, I will try his suggestions on another droplet shot.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.