Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Christmas Scaries!

I was working with Saturday child today. He is still recovering from a back operation so I have to be a little careful what I do with him. He is a great laugh and full of mischief. He doesnt talk but he certainly makes a lot of noise.
I should have worn ear defenders today as he was full volume and in top gear; possibly because I took him to a few Garden Centres, on a quest for statue, and all the Christmas Scenes and stock were out!

He was absolutely spell bound by some of the amazing scenes we saw. He loves animals so he spent a lot of time being very touch feely with the fluffy deer,huskies, penguins, polar bears, and..erm...Unicorns???

No training today, blood pressure down, and I still stuck to eating sensibly..a Mushroom Rissotto for dinner..yum!

Read Running World and Women's Runing for some ideas and inspiration today. Can feel the pressure that its 21 days to the Grim and training is soooo behind for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.