Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

The Secret Garden

Days in London make it much easier to find possible blips - I took quite a few photos today.

I also had a reminder that my inner compass is completely non-existent - I had a paper map, my iphone with maps app AND a rough idea of where I needed to be as I'd been not far away a month ago, but still managed to go wrong. I went in the right direction to start with but got sidetracked by taking some photos of celeb restaurant, The Ivy (not using them for this blip though). Then managed to go in the wrong direction down a long road and didn't realise I needed to be at the other end of it for ages.

Anyway, I still managed to get there on time, just! I've been all over today, from Covent Garden, to the King's Road in Chelsea, back into London to Marble Arch then back to Marylebone and I've walked miles as well as getting 2 cabs and a few tube journeys - lots of possible blips, but I've gone with the first one I took this morning.

Saw this lovely red tree on the way to Baker Street tube - I've blipped something from this private garden before but this time I walked round to the other side and realised I could see a bit more. It's a lovely sight - cheered up what was then a drizzly, grey morning, although the sun came out in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.