Today's the day

By sheilwill

Daisy

Today's the day ..................... to look closely

Lovely blue-sky day today and I didn't have to work this morning - so I had a wander about the garden to see if there was anything interesting to photograph. Now six months ago BB (Before Blip), I'm sure I wouldn't have thought there would be anything remotely interesting among the overgrown tangle of dead plants - but now I'm looking with different eyes ........

I took lots of photographs of spiky dead Japanese anemones, alliums, buddleia flower heads and others that I don't know the names of. I was watching a robin when a little jenny wren flew past me into a bush. Unfortunately, I wasn't quick enough to catch her!

In the end I settled on this sort of daisy plant in the rockery. It only had one flower but that looked so bright and cheerful in the sun. Don't know what it thinks it's doing in flower at this time of the year but it quite made my day ............!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.