Fisherking

By Fisherking

...try out your chopsticks right now...

I lost a blip the other day(23rd), the shot I took of the Son and Heir's suitcase after he got back from Hong Kong was tabbed as being taken on 24th, because I forgot to change the time on the camera when the clocks went back an hour. I didn't notice until I tried to upload last night's blip!!!

That'll teach me to read the instruction manual....typical bloke!!!!

Any way I read the manual and adjusted the time today.........but....I also discovered my little camera has all sorts of functions I didn't know about including reducing camera shake, a portrait setting, a landscape setting, red eye reduction,colour effects, a self timer, macro setting and face detection, plus others. Oh, there'll be no stopping me now!!!!

The S & H and Young Helen brought some presents back with them. Not real presents you understand, they're not giving us those until Christmas, but touristy presents.


The Boss and I got this very nice collection of chopsticks, from Beijing and a little terra cotta figure of a baby. Apparently you stand the figure in warm water for about a minute, then in cold water for five minutes. This fills him with cold water. Then you stand him on a flat surface, pour very hot water on him and he wees! About a metre outwards!!!

That should make an interesting conversation piece at the sophisticated parties we host!

If I can get it to work I might just blip him in action!

For now Das vidanya, but keep your eyes peeled for a weeing Chinese baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.