Fisherking

By Fisherking

Christmas is coming...........

Look what arrived today....our first Christmas card....on Nov 26th!

Mind you our local supermarket has been decorated since Nov 1st, a local hotel has had a Christmas tree in the foyer since June and even our tree at work has been up for two weeks now.

Don't get me wrong, I love Christmas but even I think it "arrives" too early, and gets earlier every year.

When Vladimir came to stay with us from Siberia, he was totally bemused by the obsession with Christmas and was constantly delighted to see twinkling lights and decorated trees appearing daily. It even began to wear thin for him though after several weeks and by the time he went home, two weeks before Christmas, he was quite blase about the whole thing.

In other news....hopefully off to see my sister tomorrow....weather permitting. She has been ill with the chemotherapy, but actually went to work on Wednesday for about 5 hours. that's a good sign, hopefully she will be ok now until the next treatment in two weeks time. Whether we get there or not depends on the weather, we're ok here but it's been snowing heavily there so we'll have to see what the morning brings.


Have a good weekend my friends........das vidanya.

Pssst, can I tell you a secret?

On 1st december I'll do what i do every year....put the cd of Christmas songs in the player in the car...and that's all I'll listen to until December 26th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.