Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Much needed day out

Today we decided to have a day out and head to Dobbie's butterfly and insect world. Had a great time, there were quail that we hadn't seen last time and loads of these funky little caterpillars. They ammused me as they had little antlers. Apparently (not that I tried) if you stroke them for long enough they start waving their heads around to try and stop you. Had a browse around the reptile section (wanted to use this shot of a nile monitor lizard but the caterpillars amused me so they won over) before heading for some lunch in the garden centre. We went back over for the handling session. You'd think now I have my own royal python I wouldn't want to hold others but it's not true. Also it's nice to remind myself what size my little one could get to.

The caterpillar will grow up in to an owl butterfly

In the evening we had a voucher for a meal at No 9 Bond in Leith so we headed out for that. Really nice restaraunt, lovely food and great service, good wine too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.