Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Peek-a-boo!

Brian has short manic periods of hyper activity followed by kisses and snoozes. I actually laughed until I cried yesterday when he chased his own tail round and round and fell off the sofa still trying to bite it! So very adorable (see yesterday's back-blip) he's a real joy to have around.

Well apart from when he disappeared for an hour and a half yesterday and I tore the flat apart, heart in mouth, looking for him! We were even up and down the stairs and looking outside just in case. I have my sister's tiny kitten for a matter of hours and I lose him! No response to calls, or toy mouse jingling or biscuit box shaking. Finally I pulled the washing machine out and crawled in behind it and there he was crouched under one of the kitchen units watching me. Phew.
He's not getting back into the kitchen, theres too many holes in this old place that he can vanish down!

Now however he's curled up against me, legs in the air, beatific expression on his sleepy wee face, butter wouldn't melt. Even Maggie is in love with him, despite the wheezing and streaming she has to endure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.