Fisherking

By Fisherking

...(Bad) medicine is what I need....

What a weekend!

Went to work on Friday and spent the whole day coughing and gasping for breath! So bad was it that several colleagues brought me medicine, painkillers, water, lozenges and even an asthma inhaler.
Came home had, and within half an hour had developed a full blown fever, high temperature, cold sweats, throbbing head and still the cough interspersed with sneezes, had a shower and promptly fell asleep, totally missed the works Christmas party!

Woke up late Saturday, due to travel to Dad's to deliver Christmas presents. The Daughter volunteered to drive , so off we set, me armed with lozenges, Buttercup syrup and litres of water. At the same time the boss set off in the same direction to take her dad home. Coughed all 100 miles of the journey, so definitely knew I couldn't go see my sister who had just had her second bout of Chemo. About two thirds of the way there got a phone call to say my sis was being so violently sick, Dad had to take her back to hospital. Pressed on and arrived to an empty house. Did some washing up and tidying for Dad, put his Xmas tree up and sat waiting for him. He eventually arrived at 2.40p.m. and we had to leave at 3.30 as Rach had a party to go to.

Slept all the way home and went straight to bed when we got in.

Woke late again today aching all over, fuzzy head and sneezing. Phoned Dad, sis has been kept in hospital overnight and was due to be sent home at about 3 this afternoon. Went back to bed and didn't emerge until about 6p.m.. The cough has almost gone but still got bouts of sneezing and the headache but now I feel as if someone has systematically beaten me all over witha baseball bat.Ribs ache, diaphragm aches, arms and legs ache, eyes watering none stop, sore throat and generally feeling knackered.

The Boss has just arrived home, taken one look at me, taken my temp (38C) and ordered me straight back to bed!

Better go, never argue with a nurse!

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.