Family 6

By meganrose

Boxing day?

It started with Sissy, the mummy cat, in a box. Then I spied Sylvia curled into a tiny, tiny box. Now Farrah is sat behind me playing in an empty plastic storage box. Clearly the girls in my house are confused!

Mum and Dad took the babies out today. In theory I should have got all sorts done. That's the problem with theories - they can be proved wrong too. I've managed nothing. My brain seems to have given up functioning today. Actually, I'm not really sure it has funtioned too well for a while. Or indeed ever.

One good thing did come from their visit - the house was relatively tidy and my mum approved of the hallway decor. She also inspected the little toilet and was impressed with the improvements from there too. Miracles do actually happen.

Right - I best be off to attempt all those jobs I didn't get done this afternoon. I'm sure the children wont hinder me. Too much.
Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.