Family 6

By meganrose

Lancaster Castle

On Wednesdays we like to walk to town and the market. I rarely buy anything, but the market draws a weird and wonderful crowd so I like to people watch. Rory and Farrah like it because it sometimes means Starbucks, where Rory has a particular penchant for 'little sandwiches and fizzy wine.' Clearly he means Elderflower juice, but who am I to correct him?

For he past few days I have been trying to follow a 'drop a dress size' diet.... The little sandwiches and the ginger cake (Shared 3 ways) saw the downfall of that though. I know what to blame if I have gained a dress size by Christmas. I do think, perhaps, now is the wrong time to be following such a strict regime - no wheat, no carbs for your evening meal, no alcohol (Is gin alcohol?), no sugar and no dairy... However, I'm concerned that if I don't at least make some effort then next year I will have to start on some kind of soup only diet.

Tesco came today too. The fridge is groaning with food. It is, indeed a bad time to be on this diet...
Mx
Ps - quite pleased with todays picture, not my usual style at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.