As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Christmas Concert And Pageant 2010

I did homework and lounged around all day until the concert.

The performers had to be there at 6:15 to warm up. We ran through a few of the pieces and before we knew it, it was time for the concert to start. I think that all three choirs (youth, teen, and adult) sounded wonderful! The orchestra wasn't half bad either. After the concert, the pageant started. The youngin's and a few older kids act out the nativity. It always comes out well and the kids get a kick out of wearing the costumes.

Sorry for the picture....my dad is physically incapable of using my camera. That's the bad part of being involved in things like this......you can't watch and observe or photograph and preserve the memory...oh well, that's life.

Random note: Teachers always seem to talk to me out of everyone in the class. No matter where I sit, they seem to find me, make eye contact, and talk to me. I guess they do that because I listen. I don't hide my face or avert my eyes. I nod and show that I understand what they are saying. I just thought I'd share that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.