As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Hallelujah

Thank God that concert is over.

I was so nervous the whole time. I thought I sounded...eh....but everyone else is telling me otherwise. I can't tell if they're just being nice or if they're being truthful. My brother is out eating ice cream with his friends and I'm here.....

This is our chamber group (well half of it due to my dad's lack of photography skills). We played some holiday music in the lobby before the concert. Then it was concert orchestra, women's chorus, and concert chorus. My solo was in their 4th song. Then vocal jazz and finally, symphonic orchestra. We played Hallelujah Chorus with the concert chorus as our final piece. It usually falls apart near the end but it wasn't too bad tonight.

Tomorrow night, we play at the National Honor Society Induction...

The life of a musician is never as care-free as you would think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.