As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Speed Of Sound

English and math were great today! We had a sub in English (Mr. K, the journalism teacher) and all we did was talk the whole class. In the beginning, he told us that he had no idea what our teacher meant in the notes she left for him (which is to be expected because we're not sure if she even knows what she's trying to say most of the time). He read the notes to us and we half understood them...but we decided not to do anything anyway. She's going a little overboard....we have a research paper due next Thursday and she just gave us a critical lens that's also due next Thursday...and the quotes we can choose from are bad and she did a pretty crappy (sorry...) job of explaining her crazy format for it. Wish me luck with that one!

Math was awesome today! Mr. A was playing some Christmas music on his computer so I told him to put it on the Smartboard. Once the music was going, I told him to put up a yule log. So we turned off the lights, made the yule log take up the full screen, and he turned up the heat. Doing math worksheets was never more enjoyable!

I'm moving at a snail's pace with my art project... I hope it's worth it in the end.

Me, Kaitlin, Alyssa, Jaclyn, and Avery helped Mrs. M with her Horizons kids today. Horizons is the gifted program in the elementary schools and in 6th grade. We all went through Horizons with Mrs. M and we loved it so much that we stalk her and her classes at every opportunity we get. Mrs. M is insanely intelligent and she also teaches a research class in the high school. I hope I have time in my schedule to take it next year...anyway... Today, her 6th grade class was going outside to the bleachers to drop their egg-carrying devices from the top of the bleachers. I have to admit, some of them were pretty creative (creativity is the main goal of Horizons). We dropped them from the top of the extremely icy bleachers. It was freezing but we had a lot of fun!

I went for a nice run with Gabby and Avery. We did a fast-ish workout and had some time to talk. I hope I can make it to four meets this season...if I don't, I don't get a Varsity letter. :(

This is Jenn walking up the stairs in her boots...slow blip day.

I never realized how much I love stairs..... I love everything about them.

I just started listening to Speed of Sound by Coldplay and I like it a lot!

Now to that research paper...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.