The way I see it.

By christinePears

Frosty weather station

At school we have a weather station in the garden and some of my pupils take daily readings which we email to the Caithness weather project. Today it was too cold and snow too deep to let them venture out so I took this photo to let them see just how frosted up it was. Temperature at midday was -11. That is 2 days in a row with freezing fog and maximum daytime temp of -11.

No wonder my water pipes are frozen! When I got up this morning the toilet would not flush, no water in the bathroom and only cold in the kitchen! Misery. And despite cranking up the heat it is still the same. I will play the waiting game and hope they thaw out without bursting otherwise it will be a difficult Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.