As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Caroling At The Mall

Today was fun :)

I had double-period science. :( Then I took a math test (easy) and on my way back to the orchestra room, I passes by Ms. C's office. I saw Grace and Aly inside putting on makeup. Naturally, I went inside. Her office is so cool! She has so much food in there. :) They eventually finished and we went to get our instruments. When we got to the lobby with our instruments, stands, and music, we found out that the bus company only sent us one bus. We ended up putting the non-human objects on a school truck. I brought my cello and was extremely nervous to put it on there. I did anyway, and it survived both trips. :) On the bus I sat with Emily and Ngai. We were really squished but the mall was only about ten minutes away so it wasn't too bad.

When we got there, we unloaded the truck and went inside. We set up in the food court. First, everyone got their lunch. Me, Emily, and Maggie got really bad Chinese food. It was horrible. But I still ate it all. I was hungry... The orchestra played first. We played for about 20 minutes and then the chorus came on. After them, the band. While we weren't playing, me, Aly, and Grace were wandering. We got ice cream and went to the pet store. We saw some cute bunnies and then we walked to the koi pond. Aly stuck her finger near the surface of the water and all of the fish swam up to it and opened their mouths as if they were going to jump out and bite her finger. Don't worry, they didn't. ;) Aly had my camera for most of the time and took about a hundred pictures. Maggie took this one as we were playing. You can't see me; but trust me, I'm there.

When we got back to school, we hung out in the chorus room singing carols for twenty minutes. Then I went to science olympiads to take a picture and eventually home.

I had a cello lesson and a piano lesson today.

That's about it...I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.