Boy with the Red Towel

After our Christmas Day dinner of turkey with all the trimmings, followed by Christmas pudding, rather a lot of wine and a pre bed cocktail called Atlantic Mist, it was difficult to get up and out on shore at 8:30 am when we landed in Barbados this morning.

We were on a tour called Barbados in Focus which took us up to the northeast of the island, stopping at various points to give us a chance for photographs, and lo and behold we only had two showers of rain. I guess it's still better than snow.
The rum punch we had beside the beach before we travelled back to the ship was very welcome.

I probably got more photographs in the 4 hours we spent out today than in the rest of the holiday to date, and it was hard for me to know which one to blip.

In the end I've chosen the village boy washing at the pump.
So many people wanted to photograph him that I reckon he must have had the cleanest hair in Barbados.

On the bus I was sat beside the Catholic priest from Perth in Western Australia who conducted the Roman Catholic Christmas day service on board ship, and it turns out that he knows all my Australian relations in Perth. Isn't the world a small place? He was rather surprised that I wasn't attending today's Mass as there were no RC connections in my branch of the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.