As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

First Winter Track Meet

I got up at 8:30 and played Black Ops for a while. At 10:30, I was dressed and ready for track practice. My mom told me that we got plowed in so I either had to start shoveling or start walking to practice. I ran to practice and got there really early. I didn't feel like running inside and we weren't allowed to run outside because if we got hurt it would be our coaches responsibility blah blah blah. I ran home after practice and before I even got inside my mom told me to go back to Hedge's house to see if it got plowed in. So I ran all the way back to his house to find out that nothing changed since yesterday. Great. So then I had to run back home. I got home and my mom told me to grab a shovel and get to work shoveling for my neighbors and their neighbors. I shoveled for two and a half hours. :( There was a Jillybean sighting! She drove past and even included me in her blip poem for today!

I had to be at the school at 4:45 to take the bus to Suffolk Community College in Brentwood for a track meet. The ride took about an hour. Nesti was playing music on his speakers the whole ride there. I sat with Pat and Danny. We had way too many people on that bus. I didn't feel like really running so I ran the 55m dash unseated. I don't know my time but I'm sure it was bad; I'm no sprinter. Next Monday I'm going to run the 1000m. Wish me luck...

After my race I hung around with Kelly, Jess, and Jenn. Jenn made me a bracelet out of Starburst wrappers. We saw Brendan rock the boy's high hurdles! He never actually jumped that height before tonight but he did really well and won his heat! Jenn was putting everything in her boots...and Danny fell during the 3200m. I really wish I saw it...maybe next time. ;)

These are peas (pins) in a pod. Jess' idea, not mine.

Don't ask for an explanation because you're not going to get one: "Nipples are the window to the soul."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.