Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Beware the Teardrop Monster's watching!

This was a roadside blip, on the way home after many miles.

It was a sort of apt conclusion to an unusual Christmas.

But hey! It's soo good to be home!
Except I'd forgotten the chaos I left behind.
Still, the good news is.... It's still here!
And so are the leftovers in the back of the fridge. Oops!
The wonderful Douglas Adams (of 'Hitchiker' fame) co-authoured another fabulous book called 'The Meaning of Liff', with John Adams, which never fails to raise a smile for me.
They took place names and gave them definitions.
My above left-overs, which I stored in the fridge, despite the fact that I knew full well I would never use them, are known as 'Goosnarghs'. Isn't that just glorious genius?!

I'm so looking forward to catching up with comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.