Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Welcome to the new year.

I realise it's a rather predicatable blip for today but a new year needs a new calendar. The best thing so far about the new year is that for the last week, whenever I've mentioned that we're going on holiday soon, I've been told no, next year. Well now, officially, we're going on holiday soon! The bad thing about the new year is that yet again, I've started it not well.

VAT increases on the 4th which means I've had to do some serious considering about my new snow jacket. Why do they have to make it all so complicated? Gaiter this, critical that. I just want to know if it will keep me warm and dry. After a bit of research I think I'm starting to understand the jargon but needless to say, the one that seems like it would be best is about £50 over budget.

Tomorrow's blip will have far more thought as it is going to be standing in as a birthday card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.