Stravaiger

By stravaig

New Year Resolution #2

Its felt like a long day. Jan the 1st always seems that way. I'm much later than normal in blipping, and enjoying a Scotch whisky and listening to some music downloaded over the Christmas period.

No photos taken earlier today so was wondering what to shoot.

The answer is my glass of Scotch on top of last year's resolution which I kept front and centre at my computer during the year; to make more time for myself. Marks out of 10 for last year = 4 so will keep this as resolution #2 for 2011 and try harder.

As it happens (at least from this early perspective of the year ahead), various not altogether planned or good circumstances have combined to create more opportunity to improve on my score for 2010. Should add that this is not aimed at selfishness, just that I think we all need enough personal time to keep the balance as even as we can.

Watch this space for my score on 01 Jan 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.