H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

The Belfrey

It was a beautiful morning as I strode towards church today - one of those (nearly) clear blue skies with bright sunshine and crisp cool air to accompany it. I snapped this quickly and when I downloaded it from my iPhone I started to edit it, just to reduce the shadow to start with. Then my January mood took over and I decided that the image looked more effective in mono.

It's the first Sunday of the new year and during my Methodist teenage years it was always the Sunday to renew our covenant - to make a new year's resolution. The line of the covenant prayer that has been rattling round my head today is "Let me be full, let me be empty, let me have all things, let me have nothing."

Oh to be genuinely that content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.