middleman

By middleman

Shorn

First haircut since the first day of the summer holidays, that's over six months ago. I always tell my barber that I'll see him soon and that I won't leave it as long next time. He always responds in a manner that indicates he doesn't believe a word I'm saying. And I may just add that although I'm quite a fan of the John Waters-style pencil moustache on the face of John Waters the one on mine stayed for about the length of time it took to take the photograph. Likewise the goatee.

Caught up with a couple of pals for Peeping Tom at the Filmhouse. Good stuff, really rather nasty. Was sitting in front of Ian Rankin in the cinema and I'm sure he could have raised a lot of issues with the police proceedures of 1960, definitely of its time.

Not much music listening today, although I can always make a little time for singers as fabulous as Alela or Marissa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.