schlimm

By schlimm

Icy wall

This afternoon I thought I would just lie down and sleep but could not since the kids would just have gone mad.

Out we went instead and took the sledge as an afterthought. On the way to Blackford Hill this wall caught my attention, the sun was just giving it that sunny glow and the melting snow on top left small droplets that by now (in the evening) will no doubt have frozen.

And the sledge came into good use, we found a reasonably steep slope and I really, really enjoyed myself. The kids did too but unfortunately they felt cold too quickly and I couldn't go on sledging. I hope the snow stays till tomorrow and maybe I can fit in some sledging again tomorrow evening.

I felt much more refreshed than I would have been by a sleep.

Did not blip for a few days and will backblip soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.