Special Box

This is a bit of an emergency blip. Lots of work to do today and only half an hour at lunch and I forgot to take my camera then.

My kids all have special boxes, lots of them and they are filled with the little treasures children have, stones, little bits and pieces of plastic and paper, cards, magazines, anything that they consider really special treasures.

This box is going to hold my fund for a dslr, if possible a pound a day this year and then I will possibly be £365 closer to being able to buy one. It's the beginning of a new year and most resolutions are not holding for a long time so I don't want to speculate too much on how this is going but it is my project this year to contribute towards this fund whenever I can.

Although today's news that my friend in Geneva is pregnant means that at some point I would like to fly out there to hug her and her husband and baby sometime after Easter if all goes well. But I could maybe use half of this fund for that, no?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.