All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Zzzzzzzzzzz

One thing that's bothering me about going back to work is the fact that Ethan has never really been left with anyone before. He spends pretty much 24 hours a day with me and I can count on one hand how many times he has been left with anyone else. Even then, it hasn't been for more than about 2-3 hours at a time.

My friend MissusB had mentioned a few weeks ago that she'd be happy to watch Ethan for me some time, so today I took her up on it. I dropped Ethan off at her house and wasn't sure whether to be pleased or upset when he hardly even seemed to notice me leave! I headed through to Glasgow for a few hours as I had some stuff I wanted to do there. When I went back to pick up Ethan 3 hours later, I found both him, and Lucinda sound asleep! I don't know how MissusB managed it as I have a right battle getting Ethan to take daytime naps unless he's in the pushchair or the car! It seemed like he had a whale of a time while he was there and hardly missed me at all!

In the afternoon I took Obi & Leia to the vets for their boosters. It's the first time Obi has been there since he was in the RTA last year. Unfortunately it wasn't the same vet who looked after him then whom we saw today (not that todays vet wasn't lovely too, but it would have been nice for the other one to have seen how well Obi is doing). The vet confirmed Obi is blind in one eye as a result of the trauma from the RTA. We'd suspected that but to be fair it doesn't seem to bother him too much as he gets around quite happily with the impared visability he has left.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.