As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

I'm On Music!

My conductor really is insane....but he's probably the best conductor I've ever had. :)

I made about 20 origami swans out of Post-its today. Brendan showed me how. He has a bag full of them. I think he has something like 200......

I really like All-County rehearsal. My conductor is so strange.... He tried to make us "leave our comfort zones" (why we need to do that in an orchestra, I don't know). We had to find a partner and talk to them about our least favorite class in school. Then, we had to act out our orchestra teacher. That was interesting... Then, we all got into three gigantic lines at the back of the room. We stood single file, hands on the shoulders of the person in front of us (like a conga line). The we had to "show our appreciation for the person because they let us put our hands on their shoulders by rubbing their shoulders with our thumbs..... After that, we scissored their back. We all turned around and did the same thing. It was really awkward... There's a certain four-letter word (it actually has five letters) that our conductor never wants to say. He said that if he said it, he would pay the first violin $20. Today, he told us to WATCH him. He paid the first violin $20. At least he sticks to his word. He told us about how he was at a really busy intersection and he had a red light so he started to conduct what he was listening to in his car. He was getting really into it and the person in the car next to him honked. He told him to roll down his window. He obliged and the other driver said, "I don't know what your on, but I want some of it!" He then replied, "I'M ON MUSIC!" (Hence the title) Remember, the conductor is seventy-plus years old, and he's still energetic and enthusiastic. I'm so lucky to be able to learn from him.

After I left All-County, I went to Kathryn and Kelly's house to watch Mulan with Brendan and Jess for our global project. We had fun and sang along to the songs in the movie. Great night :)

Word of the Day: Klatsch - A casual gathering of people, especially for refreshments and informal conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.