colors

By MissAhmed

Fun

Today i was out of the house at 10 and spent all day at different places. I have to leave for university to do some arrangements for an event which is on Monday. But my father had to go with my Mamo jan( Maternal uncle) somewhere so he left me at his house. Then my father picked me up at 10:30 and then we proceeded towards University. I almost reached there at 10:45. I Gave Ma'am Rabea some videos and me my friend Muqadas started working and doing final touches. We posted some charts and hanged a banner of hand prints of participating students, volunteers and organizing teacher and Head of department.
Then i left for my Appoo's( paternal aunt) house to do some work on my project. I have to do some experiment that Nintendo Wii Remotes work with PC or not. The experiment was successful. Then i had chit chat with my Appoo and their daughter. Then i got ready for a Dholki of my Father's family friend' daughter. Before going for that we went to my Middle Chachi jan's(father younger brother's wife) sisters to see her grand daughter. She was so cute baby MASHALLAH.
Then we left for dholki( daning and singing event. When we reached there, i think we were the last one to arrive. We sang different dholki( a drum) songs after a very long time. I almost forgot most of the songs because the trend of dholki is vanishing from our culture, but it was fun. I remember me and my cousin Aqsa learned songs for my Appoo's Shadi( marriage) and we use to sing them. But it was almost 10 years ago. Last time i sing the dholki songs were on my cosion Sana Apa's shadi.
Dholki was beaten by different people the bride's friend, Her Mami jan( maternal aunt) her sister and a cousin. But the professional's were her friend and Mami jan. Then there were dance practicise going but we left in between.
Today i went to five places and spent all day outside the house. It was and tiring and i am happy that my experiment was successful. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.