Appreciation

By Appreciation

A Spoonful of Sugar

helps the medicine go down! I am just loving the colour of my impressively cheap spoons, and also the idea that I can make them look as little like spoons as possible. Their vibrance is a real treat.

Pressure of up and coming higher prelims has been the focus of our weekend. My girl is wonderful and chained herself to her desk almost all the time.
Sometimes she forgets to learn when she is revising. A classic, I'm reading therefore I must be learning syndrome.

At the moment we (I use that term loosely) are trying to hone the skills of a timed essay. When speech or text is your main form of communication trying to be concise yet effective can be a challenge. She always likes to take the long route. We are concentrating on taking out the unnecessary words.

Whilst I'm doing this with her, her father is testing her Chemistry and Maths knowledge. Still stuck in the few words routine she is not explaining herself fully enough to gain all the marks.

And there is the rub! Sometimes a little goes a long way, Sometimes you just need to keep talking to make the point. Who said it was easy.

She is off out now for some well deserved tumbling, flipping and hopefully releasing of stress and tension before starting again after tea! I don't remember it being this hard - then again I wasn't so clever as she is.

Now how many words can you take out of this without loosing its meaning?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.