Appreciation

By Appreciation

Juicy

Today I had time on my hands so I played around with some still lifes. I was trying hard to discover how to use the macro setting on the camera. Despite my two photography books, neither helped me in any way. Perhaps this is as macro as it gets without an actual macro lens? I don't know. Anyway, I had fun and a little frustration learning.

Still life of food is very hard. Not because you have to consider the complex issues of focus, lighting, setting etc, but because its there, right in front of you, looking its best. Smell me, Eat me, You know you want me, it is saying. I was dribbling thoughout. The pungent aroma of freshly squeezed orange drowned my nostrils. Thank goodness it was only an orange.

Later I was off on a family dental visit. I'm not brave at the dentist, never have been. I have many stories of dental visits which you would laugh at. But I'm not telling, like when I bit the dentist!. No not telling. My kids, thankfully were blissfully unaware of my irrational phobia, until my girl recently needed some dental surgery. At least I haven't transferred my angst, and now its just one more reason to laugh at me. I have broad shoulders, I can deal with irrational phobias and humiliation!

Edit: forgeot to say - In large you can see the juice bubbles bursting out of the 2nd half of the orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.