Fisherking

By Fisherking

.....Red and yellow and pink and blue......

Back to work today with a still sore foot.

Endured "support" from my colleagues in the form of jibes about gout being an "old man's condition", caused by "rich living", the need to adopt a teetotal, low fat, high exercise lifestyle,being referred to as "Your Lordship", even a crack about it being a feeble attempt to be Captain Jack Sparrow(although I think he meant Long John Silver).

That's what I like about my workplace, I can always count on my workmates to be understanding, caring and supportive!

No, truly, they are generally a great bunch of people and I couldn't think of a group I'd rather work with, why they even saved me some cake from the two birthdays I missed this week. Mind you that could be just to ensure that I buy cake for my b'day in a few week's time.

After tonights "meeting", as we left the hotel this sky presented itself, how could I resist? Especially as hebs began to fret about not having her camera with her, I just had to pull mine from my pocket and start snapping away. As I turned back to my car several other people where doing the same.

Tomorrow it's up early, out to buy some new shirts and socks for work, to the tackle shop to shoot the breeze, quick trip to the tip, off to see the boys and then the joys of Ikea.

If we're lucky, and the pond hasn't refrozen, we might get to go fishing on Sunday!

Das vidanya.

p.s Just noticed hebs has the same blip, she must have shot it on her phone the sneaky little minx!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.