Fisherking

By Fisherking

...From the boxes they put us in......

Guess where we went this afternoon?

The Boss has decided we need some new living room furniture.......book cases to be exact. So off to Ikea we went. I was asked my opinion but over 30 years I've learned that it doesn't really count when she's made her mind up so I just nodded at the right times and did the carrying.

Guess who we bumped into while we were there?

The Son and Heir and Young Helen.

Guess what they were buying?

Bookcases!

Guess which ones they bought?

The same ones as us!

As you can see, Pasha the Bengal Leopard decided we'd bought some new toys for her, no doubt they'll be rubbed against once put together to mark them out as her property.

Today I bought some bait.......I don't care what the weather is like tomorrow....if I have to spend the afternoon putting together Ikea furniture I'm going fishing in the morning.....November 15th seems a long time ago!

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.