As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Oh Erin!

Tiring day.

I got up at 8:00 and went to the school to get my running shoes. There was a wrestling tournament and the gym smelled horrible. I then went for a 2 and a half mile run in the freezing cold. When I got home, I changed and walked to the elementary school to lead a hike through the preserve. Me and K-po took a bunch of cub scouts on a 2 and a half mile hike. It was cold. I think I tired these kids out...

After the hike, I showered and changed. I got to the school at 2:15 for the bus to The Armory. The ride was a little over an hour long. The Armory has a strange set-up. The track is two flights of stairs above the street and the bleachers are another flight up. I was going to take a picture but my mom wouldn't let me bring my camera. :( I had to hang around until about 6:00. I ran the 800 in the SMR and did really poorly. After the race, Mr. B (economics teacher) showed up with a bag of oranges. He shows up to most school sporting events to cheer on Wantagh. The meet was running ahead of schedule though, so he missed most of our races (we only ran 4). It turns out that this meet was the New Balance Games. There were a ton of people there. I really hope I get the letter now... I talked to Gabby on both bus rides for the whole time. We got back to the school around 9:00.

I went to the diner with Erin, Jen, Liz, Brianna, and Jenn. I had a milkshake. It was quite the interesting get-together. I think Erin hates me more than before, Jen thinks I'm a creep, Jenn is creeped out by me, and Brianna has no clue what to think about me. When Erin's boyfriend, Tommy, called, they told me to talk into the phone. So I leaned over Erin to reach the phone and I said "Oh Erin!" in a strange voice. They all got creeped out... Also, Erin wants to either deliver babies, be a gynecologist, or, as I suggested, a baby gynecologist. Her two dream professions wrapped into one!

So yeah...that's what happened today.

Word of the Day: Lollop - To move forward with a bounding or leaping motion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.