cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

Castle Hill

Another Shot from Castle Hill again! The lake is actually still frozen over in parts so I stopped (in the freezing cold) and took a quick snap.
There is something very serene about the setting. I am always drawn to it.
It's a proddy church too!

Ha, no offence to any protestants.

When I was much younger I recalled a bit of a divide between the catholic and protestants in the town. It was the catholics of course who posessed the paranoid streak! (Funny that).

So if something bad happened or someone did something bad, the story always ended with a pause...

and then...

..."and he/she's/ a protestant".

As if to say, you wouldn't catch us catch us catholics sinning and the like!

Or

my favourite story is a few years ago a friend of mine was tragically killed in a motorbike accident, it was quite a bad crash, was reported on the news etc. So when I told my mother about it, I got the usual "Jesus, Jeeesus Christ, that's desssperate!".
"What was his name?", she asked
"Colin Thornton", I replied.
"Oh right, is that a protestant name?".

Need I say any more! I think the catholic church has a lot to answer for...

No protestants were harmed when taking this photograph

Here are the other shots:
Spooky Castle Hill
Castle hill at sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.