Fisherking

By Fisherking

...every bedtime story.......

Just a little light reading for bedtime. It was either this or Bill Bryson's book about the language of Shakespeare.

Both the Boss and I read every night, I devour books, she savours them slowly. I usually have two on the go at once, at the moment it's this one and a Rutherferd about London, a huge historical blockbuster about the growth of London over the centuries through the eyes of two or three families.

We won the £20 quiz prize tonight because the guy asking the questions has finally got the balls to tell teams that mobile phones are not allowed. So that's next weeks beer paid for.

Tomorrow looks like being a cold day and a sad day.

It's Geoff's funeral.

Hebs and I are travelling together, maybe with a couple of others, maybe just the two of us. I don't know if I'm supporting her or she's supporting me, maybe we'll end up supporting every one else.

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.