Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sand Sculpture

I had a very interesting day today. I started out at the Boardwalk downtown to try to catch a bit of pink skies, and there were some, but not that great. Then I had a pretty good day at work, mostly because we had help from a special lady who works with us from time to time. Right now, she is working with us on Fridays, and she makes me smile just knowing she will be there. She is a real joy to work with.

After work, I saw that there was some clearing in the west, so I headed down to the Coos Bay Blippers dock. The sunset wasn't all that great, but I did like some of the shadows in the sand and so I was trying to capture them, as best I could, with my limited knowledge and experience, when Steven Michael came along and offered to help and give me a lesson using a tripod and long exposure. It was GREAT!

So, my picture tonight is my first experience with long exposure. I just can't believe what it does to water. I just hope I can remember what to do the next time. Thank you Steven; you are a great teacher.

Thanks so much for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.