Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Motivation

January is not, traditionally, a month that I found a great deal of motivation just naturally lurking about in my inner self. Without a "have to" in your life, it is so much easier to go rest....for days! Today, we are motivated and working, although slowly, to get the Cottage ready. (Annie's Cottage, for those who are new to my page, here's the link) I looked at my husband, and he looked at me. I had to say that, honestly, without him and without the joy of preparing for guests, I'd stay home and 'intend' to get things done for months. Oh, I'd get up and go to work and church. Sometimes I'd go get groceries to feed myself. But motivation to move about during the winter is not natural for me. He agreed. Not so natural for him either. So, it's a great feeling to be almost ready for tomorrow's newcomer.

A bit of construction going on across the street as they just finished building a cute little house that we would love to buy as a second vacation home. You can see the traffic cones between the palm trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.