Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Budding

A walk in our small park today and i was lost in shooting many variations of the newly forming buds. It is so easy to get lost in the imagery, just me and the lens.

This image surprised me. I was suddenly aware of the orange circle of light in the image. The light was coming from an apartment behind the park. The light has just been turned on. Not sure what was creating the circle. The singularity of this image struck me.

I was brought back abruptly to the world around me when 2 young men walked past me, aggressively discussing the actions of a third, in language that I won't repeat here. Such a jarring contrast to the world beyond the lens, a world a little like that in the book, The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe. Photography is a bit like that I think, it involves going through the wardrobe to see what is beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.