Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Watercolour Skies

An image of impermanence I think. I was drawn to the softness created by the thick airplane window between me and the outdoor scene. Mostly I am taken by the islands themselves, trying to orient myself and identify each one, marvelling at their jewel like quality as they nestle together in the shimmering ocean. And feel lucky that my home is there amongst all this beauty.

Today the ethereal quality of the soft light, the muted shades in the late afternoon light were the subject and I saw them differently. Not as hard bits of rock and stone but objects for light to reflect off. Objects that can be worn down, nature that is permanent and impermanent at the same time.

In Calgary tonight. Not sure what I will get tomorrow. But what has changed is that I don't wait for the perfect picture moment anymore. I carry my camera and try to see the world around me a little differently and capture that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.