Tay Ghillie

By challum

I'm back....

Sorry I've been absent for so long. I must make a more concerted effort to try harder this year!

My cycling objective for 2011 of 10,000 kms has got off to a good start and I managed 896 kms in January. Interestingly enough cycling to and from work throughout the whole month it never rained on me once! Not a drop!! I was bone dry all the time!!!

Not so February though - I've got wet each and every one of the two days!

This morning I was down on the River Almond clearing a tree that had blocked the path. This is not such a problem to me,but some of the more elderly walkers have had a rather unpleasant diversion for the last few weeks, so it was time....

The plus side is I get several trailer loads of wood to burn in about twelve months time. It's a bit of a labour of love really. The advantage of having to shift all the loads by bike is you get warmed up from the excercise and then again from the burning. It just takes an awfully long time, that's all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.