Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Ruin and Trees2

Wow! The delivery men arrived with the new refrigerator bang on time this morning. Now that just has to be a portent of something or other. They NEVER arrive on time.

Working on the assumption that I would be staying in hopelessly waiting for the guys, I decided to blip from the bottom of the garden again. What you get therefore, is the same scene as a couple of days ago. This time though I decided to present it in the style of a watercolour painting. Normally I'm not into presenting photography in the style of a different art form, nor vice versa for that matter, but when in a potentially extreme situation, even I will succumb. The work was done in Photoshop but not using any of Photoshops filters. I have overlaid four layers of photos of different brushstrokes, blended them all together and voila, we have a painterly look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.