Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Mr Cheeky Cha(p)ffinch

Well!

Sun!

The light from the universal source has lifted my spirits immensely.

There's been a wealth of photo opportunity.
Flirty birds, as well as flies and spiders and, of course the ubiquitous ladybirds
(I resisted). And the bursting out of all manner of flora.

I was feeling a teeny bit heady with power.
I decided to 'will' the birds to a sunny corner of the garden. And they came! How bizarre. (Well, this chaffinch and a robin did).

At school once, I had knocking knees about having to do a Big Reading, for an Important Visitor. I'm ashamed to say I prayed very hard that he would be ill, so that my reading was cancelled. And he was. Scary success.
I'm most belatedly sorry Rev Cheadle, and I'm only wishing for positive things these days.

Anyway, the sun illuminated all the dusty corners, which brought me back to earth quite rudely.

Marigolds this afternoon. (Rubber variety).









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.