Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Iris reticulata?

I think!?

Not a great day in this household.

The plumbers are grumpy.
(They're just as fed up with being here as I am with having them here!)
They went into the loft and broke a rather special vase I'd put up there for safekeeeping!
What's that all about!
I had a few moments of Vase Nostalgia.
(It was hugely expensive (at the time) and was handcrafted with a rather handsome dragon on the side. It was part of the family for a while and even had a name. Aaw!).
Bye bye Mithril!
Worse things happen at sea. (Apparently this phrase didn't appear in this form until Nevil Shute's novel, 'No Highway' in the 1940s).

Grey day. Few birds, with the exception of a lovely thrush, amusingly trying out an old nest for size at the bottom of the garden. Too far away for a capture!
So, this iris it is! (Not sure about the identification, but I'm sure someone will know..?!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.