Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Flying high

I knew it would have to be a garden blip today.

One day *sigh* given the will to write it down, I might write a tome about how long it can possibly take one plumber to install a new bathroom, and how anything which could possibly go wrong, did!

But not until it's finished, that would be tempting fate! ('Carry on Plumbing'?)

So. I popped out, hoping for a peeping crocus, and this chap and a pal were enjoying the thermals overhead. We almost made eye contact!

It's not unusual to see red kites in this area, and I'm ever hopeful of a decent capture. I was a little bit 'startled rabbit' (!) so this one isn't it, but it's 'good enough' (as D.M. Winnicot might have said) for a blustery Monday. (I cropped it a little bit).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.